Today’s warm, muggy weather would normally lead me to have my hair up by midday, that is, unless I used seamollient mixed 50:50 with my homemade FSG!! The combo was amazing! Defined, soft, frizz free waves and curls with amazing body and hold. I’m in love with it! I took some pictures but they just don’t do it justice. The day was quite windy and of course I had to enjoy the weather with my windows down as I was driving; despite the wind, my waves still look great and the minor frizz is nothing a little smoothing with cream or butter couldn’t fix. Today’s routine was a water wash which I rarely do, condition with kbb milk mixed with aloeba, my homemade fsg, plop, and 2 dimes of curls princess glaze prior to diffusing.

I’ve been using Avalon Organics’ CoQ10 wrinkle defense night cream as an eye cream for the past 2 weeks and have to say that I’m pretty impressed. Although I was a bit wary about possible pore clogging from the dimethicone and the fact that it’s a cream, I haven’t had any problems so far but I’m keeping my fingers crossed!!! The fine lines I’ve noticed seem to have diminished and my eye area feels nice and hydrated. My eyes aren’t irritated nor does the cream make makeup application difficult.

