Yesterday I tried out GoW’s majik lockes all on its own with my homemade FSG (now with seamollient!) on top and a wee bit of mop top for extra hold after plopping. Despite the freak weather we’ve been having (thunderstorms, occasional drizzle, and dewpoints 50+), my hair was pretty good! One of my sisters even asked if I had recently gotten a trim because my hair looked shorter – yay shrinkage! There was a bit of frizz and I’m more than likely to attribute it to the protein in the majik lockes. It’s something I definitely want to continue experimenting with but the cost makes me think twice about considering it for the long run.

Today’s hair is courtesy of a cowash, kbb milk rinse out, kbb nectar, donna marie honey and aloe curling jelly, and mop top as a finisher. My hair looks great! There isn’t as much shrinkage as Tuesday and Wednesday’s hair, but there is great wave definition, boosting, and hold with a tad less frizz. Unfortunately, the jelly was recently discontinued. More info can be found here and here. It’s a shame because I’m really impressed by the gel. My hair is quite picky when it comes to products containing aloe so finding one that works is like finding a needle in a haystack.

