Thank god for my natural hair care samples from kathymack. My hair was able to return to its normal state on Tuesday after a cowash, conditioning, and natural styling products. On Tuesday I cowashed with VO5 and conditioned with aloeba. My styling combo for the day was Ohm’s sweet hair pudding followed by Ohm aloe gel with a dab of BRHG to up the hold. I had tried the aloe gel on its own on Monday and while it did have some slight crunch, I had to be really generous. Despite the massive amount of gel (which didn’t feel like much in my hair), the hold diminished by 10 am and the frizz started creeping in. By 1 pm, my hair was up. Tuesday’s hair was much better despite the frizz and somewhat elongated crown area.

Yesterday’s hair was even better with an alaffia shampoo, aloeba rinse out, komaza coconut hair pudding  and aussie sun touched gel mixed with some brhg for hold. I had nice waves but by the end of the day, again, the frizz crept in. I attribute it to the aussie gel as BRHG can result in helmet hair if used bigger quantities.

Today’s hair is a result of yet another alaffia shampoo, ACV rinse, hoity toity sheer satin conditioner in cotton candy (yum!), afrodetangler, and ohm aloe gel mixed with brhg. I’ll see how the combo holds up with the warm day we’re expecting!

