Since I’ve got another roughly 8 oz. bottle of homemade FSG to toy with, I decided to change thing up by introducing a new player into the mix. Enter IQCCC. This bad boy is made of the following: Purified water, glycerin, caprylic/capric triglyceride, stearyl alcohol, oryza sativa (rice), bran oil, glyceryl stearate, avena sativa (oat) kernal extract, netumbium speciosum (lotus) flower oil, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), sorbitol, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed extract, cetrimonium chloride, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) flower oil, aspalattus linearis extract, nelumbium speciosum (lotus) flower extract, Echinacea angusitfolia extract, vaccinium macrocarpon (cranberry seed oil, plumeria alba flower extracy, vumbopogan schoenanthus extract, agropyron (wheatgrass) extract, methylchloroisothiazolinone, parfum of natural oils. A 6 oz bottle of this will set youback about $20. Despite the pricetag, this creme has quite the buzz on NC.com. I’ve had this creme in my arsenal for quite some time but seeing as how it’s buried amongst about 15 other cremes and a plethora of other styling, conditioning, washing, and miscellaneous hair products, I’ve just never gotten around to it. With the success of white boots and homemade FSG, I decided today was the day.

First off, it’s definitely not as thick as white boots. I’d compare its consistency more to a leave in rather than your average creme. Scentwise, it’s quite nice; somewhat citrusy but very light. I cowashed and rinsed out as usual (I still can’t get over how AOHR makes my hair just slip n slide like butter!) and applied about 2 1/2 dimes worth of IQCCC and almost 3 oz of my FSG. It started out looking much like how my hair reacted with white boots when wet: not much clumping, a little skinny looking.

When I arrived at the office I SOTC and was amazed by the amount of crunch there was; it was a little bit more than boots but being a wavy, crunch isn’t necessarily a bad thing. All in all, it seemed to perform similar to white boots in my hair but with just a little bit more frizz. Clumping was good, moisture was great, and touchability was on par.

