So I finally tried one of my FSG samples from BotticelliBabe. Earlier in the day I added the thickener to both bottles and was amazed at how much better the consistency turned out. Compared to the 2nd batch of homemade FSG, this is MUCH better. I shampooed with CON, rinsed out NG rose and persimmon, and applied 3 nickels of BB’s FSG on each side of my head; not nearly as much as I should have used but 1) I was afraid of wasting it and 2) I was working from home so I didn’t want to use too much.

As I scrunched it in, I immediately noticed more clumping. I diffused (again, not as much as I should have) and clipped. After reformatting a laptop, I took out the clips and SOTC. There is quite a bit of frizz, but I blame that on my stinginess with the FSG. Tomorrow is a cowash day and I also have to go into the office, so I suppose the true test shall have to wait 24 hours…

