Not going to repurchase. It’s only what? three days? and I’m already halfway through the bottle. Plus 6 oz for approx. $10.00 doesn’t sound like a steal to me. But will that stop me from trying the PBH gelatine goo that I’ve read about on the NC.com boards? Nope. I just recently discovered that the passion shine gel is marketed as a flexible/medium hold gel….something my hair doesn’t much like on its own.

Today I washed with my bay rum bar (loving the spicy scent!), did an ACV rinse, rinsed out curls coconut sublime, scrunched excess water out, scrunched in two dimes of cj coffee coco, and a nickels worth each of lush the big tease mixed with pbh passion shine (x2). The result? Not a great hair day. Even my SO noted that it doesn’t look as controlled as it usually does. My hair feels fluffy and there isn’t a whole lot of holding action going on. I think the pbh flexible hold cancelled out the tough hold the lush usually has. On the plus side, my hair isn’t horrible enough that it requires putting up in a messy bun, nor has it expanded into frizz city like it did the first time I used KMF upper management.  

What I did notice with some surprise was when I lightly scrunched out the excess water after rinsing out the curls conditioner, my hair clumped up in a major way and the waves remained. Nice.

I’m still liking my sedusa and after diffusing today, I had no troubles at all taking my hair out.

