Since the weather is supposed to cool down significantly this weekend, I decided to celebrate early with white Boots creme. I poo’d with orgnx re:balance, rinsed with ACV, conditioned with regis vivid satin, applied a dollop of KY to soaking wet hair, emulsified a dime’s worth of Boots, and topped it all off with two half dollars of the wet look gel. I diffused, shook the roots and bit and sprayed with the suave spray gel, diffused a bit more and then clipped to dry. Initially I wasn’t impressed with the stringy looking waves I saw after taking my hair out of the plop. Nor did the waves look much fatter after diffusing the second time. I was resigned to a updo day and just headed to work.

Once I arrived at the office, I scrunched the crunch and just let my hair be. About 6 hours later, I checked out my hair in the ladies’ room and was pleasantly surprised to see nice, tight, boosted waves, a little bit of livable frizz (I probably need to do a DT because of the dye…although maybe the poo contributed?), and even some little half ringlets. My roots feel nice and there is a good amount of body and wave. I wonder if the ACV did something?

In other news, I’ve ordered some KBB samples and organic soap bars from a very nice curly over at NC.com. I’m really quite excited to see if going all-natural may boost my wave pattern.

