The SO and I finally finished the V05 sun kissed raspberries and have moved on to an old ass bottle of Suave peach essence conditioner that I found stashed under a sink in my parents’ house. It’s runnier than the Suaves I have stashed away (coconut, tangerine, and a couple others) and my boyfriend is only tolerating it so far until I break open one of his beloved V05 washes. I’ve also finished my bottle of Pantene curl scrunching gel. I found it to be mediocre so I won’t be adding this to my repurchase list; it’s not that it was bad, it just wasn’t that great. It would be fine in a pinch, however.

Today’s hair routine was: water rinse/scrub, peach essence cowash, regis vivid satin condish (this is nice but the floral scent is starting to get to me…and I don’t feel like it’s really doing much in terms of nourishing my hair), gdli, and l.a. looks wet look gel. I scrunched the crunch with Suave professionals healthy curls spray gel (I’m liking this!) The result?

Not bad eh?

