I think this gel/creme styler just might move on up to the “hit” category. Yesterday, I used about 2 quarters worth over the KMS pepper gel and my hair looked fabulous – some spirals, chunky waves, and nice definition. My only gripe about it is that it tends to make my hair feel a wee bit dry. I do use a leave-in underneath it so it actually getting in and drying out my hair isn’t going to happen.

Today, I cowashed with VO5, conditioned with NG persimmon, applied some GDLI and KY jelly, and scrunched in a half dollar’s worth of biotera. I topped off with two half dollar scoops of loob. My hair looked great! Waves like seaweed and all that. I think this is the ticket to getting rid of the mediocre biotera gel. There are quite a number of reviews on loob over at nc.com and I’m happy to say that I can get this to work for me. Ingreds: Water (Aqua), PVP, PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Fragrance (Parfum), PEG 90M, VP Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate Copolymer, DMDM Hydantoin, Polyquaternium 11, Polystyrene, PEG/PPG 22/24 Dimethicone, Hydroxypropyl Cellulose, Limonene, Linalool, Penta Sodium Pentetate, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzophenone 4, Hydroxyisohexyl 3 Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.

