I’ve only used it for the past two days and so far it’s…meh. It’s thick and somewhat sticky and it has an awful but thank god, not lingering, honeysuckle fragrance. Every time I’ve used it, my waves ended up stringy and somewhat limp without much holding power. The pro about it is that it doesn’t leave a producty feel to my hair. Ingreds: Water, VP/VA Copolymer, Isopropyl Alcohol, Sorbitol, Carbomer, Vaccinium macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract, Piper nigrum (Black Pepper) Seed Extact, Aminomethyl Propanol, Hydrolyzed Yeast, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Propylene Glycol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Limonene, Geraniol, Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal, Sodium Benzoate, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance/Parfum, Blue 1/C.I. 42090.

The conditioner I’m trying out is Nature’s Gate Organics Persimmon & Rose Geranium Moisturizing Conditioner. Ingreds: water, pelargonium graveolens (rose geranium) flower/leaf/stem extract, mentha aquatica (chocolate mint) flower/leaf/stem extract, cetearyl alcohol, behentrimonium chloride, glycerin, rosa gallica (french rose) flower extract, viola tricolor (pansy) extract, diospyros kabi (persimmon) fruit extract, litchi chinensis (lychee) fruit extract, punica granatum (pomegrante) extract, malva sylvestris (mallow) extract, tilia cordata (linden) wood extract, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, althaea officinalis (marshmallow) root extract, equisetum hiemale (horsetail) extract, aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf extract, hydrolyzed wheat protein, hydrolyzed wheat starch, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed extract, panthenol, simmandsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, bisabolol, hydroxyethylcellulose, saccharide isomerate, tocopherol, polyquaternium-10, butylene glycol, fragrance, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, disodium edta. So far, my impression seems to be similar to Laurabeth’s review posted on the Conditioner Chronicles (http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/showthread.php?t=10605&page=2). My hair is definitely softer and the first time I used it, I saw little ringlets. I’m guessing that maybe with the right styling product, this would work well.

In other news, my skin is healing and feeling MUCH better. I tried an oatmeal and honey face wash one night and it seemed to soothe my skin. Last night, I did a honey mask and that worked wonders in calming down the redness. I’m still using my GoW rosacea serum (LOVE IT!), hydrocortisone, and neosporin sparingly to help speed up the healing process.

