Ingreds: Deionized Water , Sorbitol , PVP , PVP/VA , Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer , Sucrose , Propylene Glycol , Carbopol , Triethanolamine , DMDM Hydantoin , Methylparaben , Polysorbate-20 , Benzophenone-4 , Isosteareth-20 , Tetrasodium EDTA , Fragrance , FD&C Yellow No. 5 , FD&C Yellow No. 6

Only two days and already my hair is suffering from sally’s spike it withdrawal. My hair doesn’t have as much volume as it did with spike it and the waves are more pulled out, less clumpy, and not boosted at all. The first time around, I applied it much like I did my spike it; I mixed sheam with KY jelly, combed it through and mixed a dollop of fuzzy duck with super spikes. My hair was not looking so great. Today, I used just KY jelly and a generous amount of super spikes. Again, my hair wasn’t thrilled. It’s only two days and a couple of things have also introduced themselves to my usual routine. I finally finished ytc and have phased in Back to Basics Jasmine curl conditioner (scent is too flowery but its doing its job). Also, I’ve replaced my empty bottle of Freeman condish with VO5 sun kissed raspberry condish. I suspect that the cowashing without a touch of cocobetaine may result in the lack of voume. I plan to rectify that by low pooing more often than I used to – every 2 days versus my once a week with the freeman condish. Time will tell if this la bella gel ends up sneaking into my reject pile that I foist onto my SO.

An update on GoW’s lemony mint cleanser – I really do like it but I get a bit skittish when I feel a minty tingle near my eye. Don’t get me wrong, there isn’t any irritation but I just freak out when I feel that cool rush near my lash line.

