My HG, sheam, is failing me. I tried it today as a rinseout because I forgot to grab a new one to use as my last variable in my scientific method. I had used it before in a concoction consisting of VO5, and desert essence organics italian red grape conditioner and it worked surprisingly well. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for today’s experiment; it weighed down my hair and left little white flakey looking things (obvious in my dark brown hair). Needless to say, my hair ended up in a messy bun 2 hours after it dried. Combing sheam into soaking wet hair is difficult since it doesn’t distribute as easily as zerran equalizer. Not only that, but its thickness lends to some holding quality when I’m scrunching in gel. This works when I’m scrunching it in, but not when it needs to be combed in.  I’ll try diluting it with….something to see if it makes it any easier to work it.

I fell off the wagon. It always happens when my SO isn’t with me. I was at a BSS and was just casually checking things out. I noticed that they carried the Sebastian Evokativ line which I have been dying to see. Luckily, the ingredients and the price knocked the line off my to try list. However, after the disappointment, I felt like I had to find something I’d like. And so, I came across this: Healthy Sexy Hair Pumpkin Potion leave in conditioner with ginger root.  Ingredients: water, safflower seed oil, jojoba seed oil, ginger root oil, guar, hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, pumpkin fruit ferment extract, stearalkonium chloride, behentrimonium methosulfate, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, hydroxyethyl cellulose, pvp, polysorbate 60, citric acid, tetrasodium EDTA, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance, eugenol, cinnamal, coumarin, anise alcohol, linalool, benzyl benzoate, d-limonene, yellow 6, red 40. The scent is a nice, cinnamony pumpkin – like a pumpkin pie. Yum! It’s as runny as zerran equalizer which is a plus. I’ll give it a shot tomorrow.

