I can’t get over how yummy the scent of this gel is. It’s light, absorbs easily, and isn’t sticky. And did I mention the smell is just to die for? Unfortunately, it’s downfall is in its nature: it’s too light for my hair. I’m starting to get the feeling that my hair responds well with lighter gels. I get more volume and bounce, which is just what I got today with Angell. However, Angell just doesn’t have enough hold.

I cowashed with suave, rinsed with yes to carrots, and scrunched in a golf ball’s worth of angell. My hair seemed to soak it up. I kinda already had the feeling that I might not get the hold I’m looking for, so I scrunched in two dimes worth of the garnier bold it! I was a bit impressed by the clumping I saw after taking my hair out of the plop, but after diffusing and getting ready to clip, I noticed that the waves seemed pulled out.

I didn’t have much time today to check how my hair held up because work is just getting stressful and busier than ever.

My end of the day verdict? Definitely try more angell. I didn’t experience much frizz, it was more a lack of definition. The waves framing my face did seem perkier than usual, but the back of my head was sorely lacking.

