I’m not bowled over by this gel. It’s pretty dang thick and sticky so applying it to soaking wet hair is still a bit difficult since my hair sticks to my hands. One plus is that it seems to make my hair dry faster. Today I cowashed with Suave tangerine, rinsed out with yes to carrots, scrunched in aubrey organics mandarin magic jelly (not liking this gel), and then topped off with GF bold it. It’s now about 3 hours post application and there’s definite crunch but still some frizz. I’m not sure if the frizz is from the AOMM, GF, or yes to carrots. I’ll be using the bold it for the rest of the week, so we’ll see if my opinion changes during that time. As of right now, it doesn’t have repurchase potential.

Ah, yes to carrots. The thing that I don’t like about it is that while it does provide good slip and doesn’t have a cloying scent, when I rinse out I can see individual strands. My hair just doesn’t want to clump together with this conditioner.

Thank god for the nc.com swap board! I GOT RID OF MY HEBE BOTTLES!!!!! HUZZAH!!!!! Turns out that they don’t carry herbal essences in Belgium. Anyhoot, all 4 extra bottles are now on their way to Sofie in Belgium for her enjoyment. I’m so glad the hebe is now out of my hands!!!

