…a cornucopia of hair products:

  • giovanni triple tea treat shampoo (the day before, I mixed the dregs of the sample bottle of aloeba with the dregs of oyin hh; it left my hair feeling overconditioned)
  • walgreen’s bioinfusion professional the detangling conditioner
  • 6 pumps of salon selectives curl energizing mousse
  • 2 quarter blobs of jessicurl ccss
  • 2 half dollar blobs of loob

I applied the curl creme (loob) last, diffused, clipped, and did a loose plop. The result? Nice clumping, minimal surface frizz, and the usual scraggly bottoms have some nice curl to them. It’s still too early to say if the experiment is a success, but I will say that I like the walgreen’s condish.

Ingreds: Deionized Water – Aqua , Isododecane , Cetearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Isohexadecane , Rosemary Extract – Rosmarinus Officinalis , Henna Extract – Lawsonia Inermis , Chamomile Flower Extract – Anthemis Nobilis , Aloe Vera Gel – Daucus Carota Sativa , Carrot Oil , Algae Extract , Jojoba Extract – Simmondsia Chinensis , Carrot Extract – Daucus Carota Sativa , Grape Seed Oil – Vitis Vinifera , Fragrance – Parfum , Citric Acid , Tetrasodium EDTA , DMDM Hydantoin , Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate , Bisamino PEG/PPG-41/3 Aminoethyl PG-Propyl Dimethi , PEG-12 Dimethicone

A 13.5 oz bottle for $8? Not bad. The scent is yummy and it provides good slip. I parted my hair in the shower and applied the condish (idea courtesy of biracialhair.org) and combed through. My hair felt very silky and moisturized and I didn’t have to use a lot.

