Ugh. I will DEFINITELY keep away from the SS energizing foam. When I was letting the water run through my hair before cowashing, it just felt plasticky and nasty. Yuck.

Today I cowashed with Suave tangerine citrus or something, used Oyin HH as a rinseout, Shea M as a leave in, and KCCC to style. I think Oyin stretches out my wave pattern. I have a sinking feeling that the Jessicurl conditioners have the same effect (even Aloeba!) so they just might be relegated to winter use….or the swap board.

I’m really liking SheaM and KCCC. Even though KCCC is used more often by the 3s and 4s, my hair seems to like it. I don’t get any frizz and the scent is just to die for! It also has the hold that I expected to get from Herbal Essences Body Envy gel.

My boyfriend and I went to San Diego for the weekend, so I packed the trial sizes of Aloeba, Rocking Ringlets, Weekly Deep Treatment, and HEBE. I think the combo of Aloeba and WDT left my hair a bit overconditioned because the waves were getting droopy. Using HEBE with just a pinkys worth of WDT didn’t help matters much. I don’t know why but I think HEBE just doesn’t work for me. This coming from the girl who has about 4 bottles of it stashed away.

ETA: It’s the end of the day and my waves are still holding up. I think KCCC makes everything work better. I’ll try it out with Jessicurl this week and see how it holds up!
